ARRL Foundation Announces 2018 Scholarship Recipients

Our first ARRL scholarship winner has been announced in QST this month.

The Medical Amateur Radio Council (MARCO) Scholarship – Nicola Thompson, K0MTC, of Platte City, MO

The full list of recipients can be viewed at –

As MARCO President, I have written Nicola a letter of congratulations and have asked her to tell us more about herself…her education, ham radio and career ambitions.

73, Jay Garlitz, AA4FL